daily reading 40.5 (John 15:9-10)

5-days-a-week through the Gospel according to John in 2017

First pray to Christ, the Vine:

We are your branches, chosen, dear,
And though we feel the dresser’s knife,
We are the objects of his care.

From you, we draw the juice of life,
For God supply his winery
With fruit from which true joys derive.

Vine, keep what I was meant to be:
Your branch, with your rich life in me. Amen.

John 15:9-10

  • “As the Father has loved me, I have also loved you. Remain in my love. 10 If you keep my commands you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love.

For yourself, pray:

  • That you remain in Jesus’ love

Other people to pray for:

  • For those who work to build and repair the roads you travel

A psalm, as time allows:

