daily reading 41.1 (John 15:11-14)

5-days-a-week through the Gospel according to John in 2017

First pray to Christ:

You are the one who rose in glory from the grave,
To share your life with those whom once you died to save.
You drew death’s sting
And broke its chains,
Who lives and reigns,
Our risen King.

You are the one who sends, your story to declare;
You call your servants friends and give them news to share.
Let us proclaim
In all the earth,
Your matchless worth
And saving Name. Amen.

John 15:11-14

  • “I have told you these things so that my joy may be in you and your joy may be complete.
  • 12 “This is my command: Love one another as I have loved you. 13 No one has greater love than this: to lay down his life for his friends. 14 You are my friends if you do what I command you.”

For yourself, pray:

  • That you love others as Jesus has loved you

Other people to pray for:

  • For those who served you yesterday with word and sacrament

A psalm, as time allows:

