daily reading 41.2 (John 15:15-16)

5-days-a-week through the Gospel according to John in 2017

First pray to Christ:

You are the one who rose in glory from the grave,
To share your life with those whom once you died to save.
You drew death’s sting
And broke its chains,
Who lives and reigns,
Our risen King.

You are the one who sends, your story to declare;
You call your servants friends and give them news to share.
Let us proclaim
In all the earth,
Your matchless worth
And saving Name. Amen.

John 15:15-16

  • “I do not call you servants anymore because a servant doesn’t know what his master is doing. I have called you friends because I have made known to you everything I have heard from my Father. 16 You did not choose me, but I chose you. I appointed you to go and produce fruit and that your fruit should remain, so that whatever you ask the Father in my name, he will give you.”

For yourself, pray:

  • That you bear fruit for Jesus today

Other people to pray for:

  • For believers who have left Puerto Rico

A psalm, as time allows:

