daily reading 41.5 (John 15:22-25)

5-days-a-week through the Gospel according to John in 2017

First pray to Christ:

You are the one who rose in glory from the grave,
To share your life with those whom once you died to save.
You drew death’s sting
And broke its chains,
Who lives and reigns,
Our risen King.

You are the one who sends, your story to declare;
You call your servants friends and give them news to share.
Let us proclaim
In all the earth,
Your matchless worth
And saving Name. Amen.

John 15:22-25

  • “If I had not come and spoken to them, they would not be guilty of sin. Now they have no excuse for their sin. 23 The one who hates me also hates my Father. 24 If I had not done the works among them that no one else has done, they would not have sin. Now they have seen and hated both me and my Father. 25 But this happened so that the statement written in their law might be fulfilled: They hated me for no reason.”

For yourself, pray:

  • That you see clearly through others’ hatred of God

Other people to pray for:

  • For children in the hospital

A psalm, as time allows:

