daily reading 45.1 (John 17:14-19)

5-days-a-week through the Gospel according to John in 2017

First pray to Jesus:

May your grace, O Christ, my Savior
And the Father’s boundless love,
With the Holy Spirit’s favor,
Rest upon me from above.
Thus may I abide in union
With all Christians and you, Lord,
And possess in sweet communion,
Joys which earth cannot afford. Amen.

John 17:14-19

  • “I have given them your word. The world hated them because they are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. 15 I am not praying that you take them out of the world but that you protect them from the evil one. 16 They are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. 17 Sanctify them by the truth; your word is truth.
  • 18 “As you sent me into the world, I also have sent them into the world. 19 I sanctify myself for them, so that they also may be sanctified by the truth.”

For yourself, pray:

  • That Jesus protects you from the evil one

Other people to pray for:

  • For Christians grieving in and near Sutherland Springs, Texas

A psalm, as time allows:

