daily reading 45.3 (John 17:25-26)

5-days-a-week through the Gospel according to John in 2017

First pray to Jesus:

May your grace, O Christ, my Savior
And the Father’s boundless love,
With the Holy Spirit’s favor,
Rest upon me from above.
Thus may I abide in union
With all Christians and you, Lord,
And possess in sweet communion,
Joys which earth cannot afford. Amen.

John 17:25-26

  • “Righteous Father, the world has not known you. However, I have known you, and they have known that you sent me.
    26 I made your name known to them and will continue to make it known, so that the love you have loved me with may be in them and I may be in them.”

For yourself, pray:

  • That Jesus keeps making the Father’s name known to you

Other people to pray for:

  • For your congressmen and senators

A psalm, as time allows:

